Orange Label: London College of Fashion Competition Winners


Fashion students from around the world participated in the competition “Fashion Says NO to Violence against Women” organized by London College of Fashion (LCF), a partner of the UN Trust Fund to End Violence against Women. The competition encouraged participants to produce a piece of work that engaged new audiences to raise awareness and resources about the issue. This is part of the UN Trust Fund’s unique Orange Label cause marketing initiative to raise resources to support its grantees.

Below are the winning designs chosen by LCF and the UN Trust Fund:

Winner - Su Jun Fang and Sin Tung Cheung from Hong Kong Design Institute; Second place - Rebecca Fletcher, Jodie Hardwick, Abi Cotter, Tamsin Carins, Sharna Mcphillips, Extended Diploma Fashion and Textiles,  Plymouth College Of Art; Third place - Angel Pui Shan Sham; Yandy, LikYan Fung; Bo, Po Yee Tai.

LCF competition winners design

Winner - Midori Hibarino, Bunka Gakuen University; Second place - Sho Nagahama, Bunka Gakuen University; Third place - Cary Aiken, Melbourne Institute of Technology; Honourable mention - Hannah Ennis, London College of Fashion, UAL; Honourable mention - Ewemade Erhabor Emokpae and Isaac Erhabor Emokpae, Van Joko School of Art, British Columbia, Canada.

LCF competition Illustration

Winner - Arshti Narang and Bhavnoor Minocha, Pearl Academy, Delhi; Second place - Savannah Avery, Abbey O’Toole, Izabela Niemiec; Third place - Esmee Joinson-Evans, Falmouth University.

LCF journalism competition resize

Winner - Sumedha Chandra Sekhar, Pearl Academy, Delhi; Second place - Sophie Chittock, Norwich University of the Arts.

LCF competition photography

Winner - Stephanie Rotz, Sydney Allen-Ash, Jacqueline Ashton, Ryerson University School of Fashion, Canada; Second place - Shalini Gupta, Neha Dimri, Rohit Dhingra, Shubham Bose Roy, Navaid Mehtab, Varnika Chadha,  Ashmika Gupta, Ishita Sadana, Venika Khanna, Arushi Sakhuja, Kavya Ahuja from Pearl Academy, Delhi; Joint third place - Lynne Hugill, Jhestry Familara, Jenn Parker, Sue Gamesby, Yin Gan, Stephen Donald, Sarah Walker, Chanel Kabwebwe, Neesa Din from Teeside University; Joint third place - Crystin Moritz from Lette Verein, Berlin.

LCF competition film

Winner - Chantelle Anonuevo, Falmouth University

Second place - Abhineet Dang, Make-up & styling by Jyoti Agarwal, Naration by Surabhi Lal, Cast - Mita Chavan, Priyanka Bhadauria, Raghavi Agarwal, Sanhita Sharan, from Pearl Academy, Delhi. Mentor: Jyotsna Raghunathan.

Joint third place - Candice Lo, London College of Fashion;

Joint third place - Raf Stesmans, Asli Girgin and team, Istanbul Moda Academy.